虽然Nature Design Studio的名字叫设计室,但我们的服务项目远超出单纯设计而已。之所以用设计室为名是因为我们坚信设计是我们作品中的首要元素。我们以优秀聆听者的身份来开始每一个设计过程。深层的理解您的要求和想象是一个成功作品和一段长久客户关系的重要第一步。

从咨询,设计,建造,到安装和维护,我们提供全球性的完整服务。目前,NDS从两个城市运行业务 - 总部位于美国的洛杉矶,亚洲部位于印度尼西亚的雅加达。

大自然的奇美丰富多彩,而且存在于不同的空间,精彩绝伦的水下世界只是其中的一部分。水族箱的设计和建造深入我们的DNA,但除了水下世界,我们还专长设计建造水陆缸(一部分水下,一部分陆上),陆地箱(爬行类动物),雨林箱(热带雨林植被和小型爬行或两栖类动物),庭院的鱼池还有其他自然环境的生态和设置。。。等等。简单讲,就是任何您想要融入大自然元素的空间。

web_JudyandMark_Chinese.png

Mark Chen

Mark对与设计和摄影都非常热爱,但他最热爱的还是大自然。通过创建他的平面设计公司和摄影工作室,他巧妙的把设计才能和对美感的深度理解融入不同自然世界和环境的创造中。

Mark以学无止境为座右铭;他对许多事物的强大好奇感,尤其是对大自然的痴迷令他自豪的称自己为「永远的学生」。这份对大自然的着迷始于他对水下世界的热爱,从而延伸到大自然的各种层面。

Mark设计与建造水族箱和其他类自然生态环境已不止15年,拥有丰富的专业经验。在这长久的摸索和实践中,他领悟到一点,那就是 - 这世界上最极致的美存在于大自然中。

Judy Prajitno

Judy是世界著名的水景造景大师。(水景造景是一门用活水草、石材、沉木和底沙等等元素创造水下奇观与花园的艺术)他是全球极少数连续多年荣获世界水草造景大赛高等奖项的造景大师。(世界水草造景大赛是全球最有威望的水景造景大赛,每年都会在日本举行)

身居印度尼西亚,许多Judy的巨大型水景作品不断的颠覆人们对自然水族箱的看法和理念。

Judy大师拥有二十多年的专业经验。从极致高档的私人宅邸,到令人惊叹的商业展示,到政府委托建造的大型公共水族馆,他的作品集不仅丰富,并且极具震撼力。

While we are actually much more than just a design studio, we firmly believe that design comes first in everything we do. Our design process starts by being good listeners. To understand your vision in a deep and meaningful way is the crucial first step towards a successful project and a long-lasting relationship. 

From consultation, design, installation, all the way to set up and maintenance, we provide “start to finish” services globally. Our HQ is based in Los Angeles, California, and our Asia regional office is based in Jakarta, Indonesia.

Aquariums are in our DNA. Some of nature's most beautiful and mind-blowing wonders are beneath the surface of our rivers, lakes and oceans. However, the underwater world is only one of the many aspects of NDS’s creative design repertoire. Our other creations include, but definitely are not limited to, paludarium (nature setups of which water connects with land), terrarium (land), vivarium (land with amphibians or small reptiles) and outdoor ponds and other water features. In short, any space that you’d want to invite nature into.

 
 
 
web_team_graphic_small.png
 
 

Mark Chen

is deeply passionate about design, photography, but most of all, nature. Having founded his graphic design and photography studios, he is able to infuse his design assets and a deep understanding of atheistic into creating different natural worlds and environments.

Mark prides himself as a “forever-student”, who is driven by his curiosity for many things, but especially by his fascination for the natural world. This fascination originated from his passion for the underwater world, which extended to all the other aspects of nature.

With 15+ years of experience in creating, building aquariums and other types of setups, he came to the realization that the ultimate beauty resides in nature.

Judy Prajitno

is a world renowned master in the art of aqua-scaping (an art form of creating beautiful world of underwater landscapes and gardens using live aquatic plants, stones, driftwoods and substrates). He is one of the few masters in the world to receive top awards for multiple consecutive years, which were bestowed by the prestigious IAPLC (International Aquatic Plants Layout Contest) that’s held in Japan annually. Based in Indonesia, Judy has been changing people’s perception of nature aquariums with his larger than life projects! 

Bringing 20+ years of experience and mastery in the business, Judy has an impressive portfolio, which few in the industry can match. His works extend from exquisite private residential setups to breath-taking commercial installations to awe-inspiring government commissioned public aquariums!